Syracuse Crunch Announce 2022-23 Regular Season Schedule

syracuse-crunch-announce-2022-23-regular-season-schedule

SYRACUSE, N.Y. – The Syracuse Crunch, in conjunction with the American Hockey League, have announced the 2022-23 regular season schedule.

The Crunch will open their 29th season on the road against the Cleveland Monsters on Friday, Oct. 14 and Saturday, Oct. 15. The team will travel to Rochester on Friday, Oct. 21 before returning to the Upstate Medical University Arena to host the Amerks for the home opener presented by Upstate University Hospital on Saturday, Oct. 22 at 7 p.m.

Syracuse’s 72-game schedule features 36 home contests comprised of one Sunday, one Monday, four Wednesdays, 14 Fridays and 16 Saturdays. All home games will start at 7 p.m., except Monday, Jan. 16 at 1 p.m. and Sunday, March 26 at 5 p.m.

The Crunch will face 14 teams in the North and Atlantic Divisions. The most frequent matchups will be 14 contests against Utica. Syracuse will also play 12 games against Rochester, eight against Laval, six each against Belleville and Toronto, four each against Cleveland, Charlotte, Providence and Wilkes-Barre/Scranton and two each against Bridgeport, Hartford, Hershey, Lehigh Valley and Springfield.

January and March will be the Crunch’s busiest months with 12 scheduled games. The team will play 11 in November, December and February, eight in April and seven in October. This season, Syracuse will have five three-in-threes with two in January and one each in February, March and April.

The team will have one five-game homestand this season in December and three three-game homestands with two in November and one in March. The most home games fall in March when the Crunch host eight. The most road contests fall in December, January and February with six in each of those months.

The complete 2022-23 regular season schedule is below, subject to change:

Day Date Time Visiting Team @ Home Team
Fri 10/14/22 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Cleveland
Sat 10/15/22 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Cleveland
Fri 10/21/22 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester
Sat 10/22/22 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse
Wed 10/26/22 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Toronto
Fri 10/28/22 7:00 PM Toronto @ Syracuse
Sat 10/29/22 7:00 PM Cleveland @ Syracuse
Wed 11/2/22 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester
Fri 11/4/22 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Charlotte
Sat 11/5/22 6:00 PM Syracuse @ Charlotte
Wed 11/9/22 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse
Fri 11/11/22 7:00 PM Belleville @ Syracuse
Sat 11/12/22 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse
Wed 11/16/22 10:35 AM Syracuse @ Springfield
Sat 11/19/22 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Belleville
Wed 11/23/22 7:00 PM Toronto @ Syracuse
Fri 11/25/22 7:00 PM Providence @ Syracuse
Sat 11/26/22 7:00 PM Providence @ Syracuse
Fri 12/2/22 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Belleville
Sat 12/3/22 4:00 PM Syracuse @ Toronto
Wed 12/7/22 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester
Fri 12/9/22 7:00 PM Toronto @ Syracuse
Sat 12/10/22 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse
Fri 12/16/22 7:00 PM Springfield @ Syracuse
Sat 12/17/22 7:00 PM Bridgeport @ Syracuse
Wed 12/21/22 7:00 PM Laval @ Syracuse
Fri 12/23/22 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester
Wed 12/28/22 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Laval
Fri 12/30/22 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Laval
Fri 1/6/23 7:00 PM Belleville @ Syracuse
Sat 1/7/23 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse
Sun 1/8/23 5:00 PM Syracuse @ Hershey
Fri 1/13/23 7:00 PM Laval @ Syracuse
Sat 1/14/23 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Lehigh Valley
Mon 1/16/23 1:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse
Wed 1/18/23 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Wilkes-Barre
Fri 1/20/23 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica
Sat 1/21/23 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse
Fri 1/27/23 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse
Sat 1/28/23 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Hartford
Sun 1/29/23 3:05 PM Syracuse @ Providence
Wed 2/1/23 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica
Fri 2/3/23 7:00 PM Charlotte @ Syracuse
Sat 2/4/23 7:00 PM Charlotte @ Syracuse
Fri 2/10/23 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Laval
Sat 2/11/23 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse
Wed 2/15/23 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Belleville
Sat 2/18/23 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica
Sun 2/19/23 3:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester
Fri 2/24/23 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Syracuse
Sat 2/25/23 7:00 PM Hartford @ Syracuse
Sun 2/26/23 4:00 PM Syracuse @ Toronto
Wed 3/1/23 7:00 PM Cleveland @ Syracuse
Fri 3/3/23 7:00 PM Lehigh Valley @ Syracuse
Sun 3/5/23 3:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica
Fri 3/10/23 7:00 PM Laval @ Syracuse
Sat 3/11/23 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse
Wed 3/15/23 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Providence
Fri 3/17/23 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Bridgeport
Sat 3/18/23 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Syracuse
Fri 3/24/23 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica
Sat 3/25/23 7:00 PM Hershey @ Syracuse
Sun 3/26/23 5:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse
Fri 3/31/23 7:00 PM Belleville @ Syracuse
Sat 4/1/23 6:05 PM Syracuse @ Wilkes-Barre
Sun 4/2/23 3:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica
Wed 4/5/23 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester
Fri 4/7/23 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse
Sat 4/8/23 7:00 PM Laval @ Syracuse
Wed 4/12/23 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica
Fri 4/14/23 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Laval
Sat 4/15/23 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse

Syracuse Crunch season tickets, partial season tickets and flex packages are on sale now. Single game tickets will go on sale in mid-September.

Ticket packages for the 2022-23 season are on sale now and can be purchased in person at the Crunch office located inside the Upstate Medical University Arena at Onondaga County War Memorial at 800 S. State St. in Syracuse or by calling the office at 315-473-4444. For the latest Crunch news, visit www.syracusecrunch.com or follow the club on Facebook (www.facebook.com/syracusecrunch), Twitter (@SyracuseCrunch) and Instagram (@syracusecrunch).

Visit Source

Related Articles

X